Capcom Announces ‘Capcom Arcade Stadium’ for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC

Capcom Arcade Stadium

Today, Capcom announced that they are bringing Capcom Arcade Stadium to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on 25 May 2021. The freemium title was first revealed for the Nintendo Switch during the Annual Video Game Awards at the end of 2020.

Capcom Arcade Stadium is a collection of 32 games from when Capcom was enjoying its place at the top of the Japanese arcade industry. It would have to be a completely different story to write if I wanted to go into detail about just how much of an arcade powerhouse the company was.

Capcom Arcade Stadium is free and comes with a free copy of 1943-The Battle of Midway-. Additional titles will be available as downloadable content. Unlike the Nintendo Switch version, the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC version of the title will have packs of 10 games, with three packs available.

Here is a list of games available:

  • 1941
  • 1942
  • 1943
  • 1944
  • 19XX
  • Battle Circuit
  • Bionic Commando
  • Captain Commando
  • Carrier Air Wing
  • Commando
  • Cyberbots
  • Dynasty Wars
  • Final Fight
  • Forgotten Worlds
  • Ghosts ‘n Goblins
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts
  • Giga Wing
  • Legendary Wings
  • Mega Twins
  • Pirate Ship Higemaru
  • Powered Gear
  • Progear
  • Section Z
  • Senjo no Okami II
  • Street Fighter II: The World Warrior
  • Street Fighter II’ -Hyper Fighting-
  • Strider
  • Super Street Fighter II Turbo
  • Tatakai no Banka
  • Varth -Operation Thunderstorm-
  • Vulgus
  • Warriors of Fate

Capcom Arcade Stadium

Capcom will also be selling display frames as downloadable content, which will take a frame of the title you ‘re playing and put it at the borders of the screen, considering that the titles from yesteryear are in 4:3 format.

Display Frame

Capcom has yet to announce if the PS4, Xbox One, and PC version of the title will be getting an international release, but I personally don’t see why it wouldn’t.

Join Our Discussions on Discord