Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Debuting 11 New Artists

It’s about to get a little easier to keep on rockin’ in the free world. Continuing their intentions to be a premier platform for new bands to showcase their music, Activision has announced 11 bands and artists that will be included in the upcoming Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock that have never been featured in the franchise before.

  • Anberlin — “The Feel Good Drag”
  • Arch Enemy — “Nemesis”
  • The Dillinger Escape Plan — “Setting Fire To Sleeping Giants”
  • John 5 — “Black Widow Of La Porte”
  • Neil Young — “Rockin’ In The Free World”
  • Orianthi — “Suffocated”
  • Queensrÿche — “Jet City Woman”
  • Red Rider — “Lunatic Fringe”
  • RX Bandits — “It’s Only Another Parsec…”
  • Snot — “Deadfall”
  • Tesla — “Modern Day Cowboy”

Some of these artists are more established (Neil Young, Queensryche, Tesla), and others are obviously newer to the scene. Either way, Anberlin lead guitarist Joey Milligan expressed what many of the new bands are feeling:

“It’s seriously a huge honor to be included in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. It is surreal to have our name next to so many great bands and amazing songs!  I can’t wait to play this!”

So, Ranters, would do you think of the new bands being included in the set list for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock?

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock says “hello” to Cleveland, and everywhere else, September 28th, 2010, on the Xbox 360, PS3, and Wii.

Join Our Discussions on Discord