Hikaru Utada’s Latest Album ‘Hatsukoi’ Is Now Available in Japan

We’ve been blessed with an incredible 20 years of Hikaru Utada to this date, and this year the Japanese singer has proven again and again that she intends to leave her mark on 2018 – a task most prominently showcased by today’s release of her incredible 7th studio album “Hatsukoi”. These last few years have seen a number of changes in Hikaru Utada’s life, with the message of “Hatsukoi” taking us back to where it all began — first love.


Released today via Sony Music Japan subsidiary Epic Records Japan, the twelve-track album includes a number of Hikaru Utada’s most recent hits such as “Forevermore”, “Oozora de Dakishimete”, and “Play A Love Song”. Accompanying the album release, Hikaru Utada also noted that she’ll be touring Japan for the promotion of the album. The full tracklist for “Hatsukoi” can be found below:

  1. Play A Love Song
  2. Anata
  3. Hatsukoi
  4. Chikai
  5. Forevermore
  6. Too Proud featuring Jevon
  7. Good Night
  8. Pakuchii no Uta
  9. Nokoriga
  10. Oozora de Dakishimete
  11. Yuunagi
  12. Shittosarerubeki Jinsei

Available now across Japan, further information on Hikaru Utada’s latest album “Hatsukoi” can be found via her official website.

Join Our Discussions on Discord