New iDOLM@STER Album to Feature DE DE MOUSE, Taku Takahashi, Kenmochi Hidefumi

New iDOLM@STER Album

The latest two albums in the iDOLM@STER LIVE THE@TER PERFORMANCE REMIX series were announced today. However, with Wonder Egg Priority’s DE DE MOUSE, producer Kenmochi Hidefumi, and OTAQUEST’s own ☆Taku Takahashi spinning their own remixes on one of the records, it’s fair to say that this release will not be like the others.

THE iDOLM@STER LIVE THE@TER PERFORMANCE REMIX 06 finds DE DE MOUSE remixing seven of its twelve tracks, including the tracks ‘Get My Shinin’ and ‘Snow White.’ Taku will be providing his unique take on the tracks ‘IMPRESSION→LOCOMOTION!’ and ‘Thank You!’. The three remaining tracks will be remixed by Kenmochi Hidefumi. In addition, fellow DJ and musical partner in crime TeddyLoid announced on Twitter that he will be supervising the remix project.

This album is part of a project remixing old tracks from the popular idol series’ original LIVE THE@TER series, which ran from 2013 to 2014. The first two entries into the remix series dropped just last month, and the following two will see their releases on the 26th of this month. Remix 06 will see its release on 25 March, the same day as its ‘predecessor’ THE IDOLM@STER LIVE THE@TER PERFORMANCE Remix 05. This one will have ChibaNyan taking total control of all twelve album tracks, including his own remix of ‘Thank You!’ 

You can pre-order THE IDOLM@STER LIVE THE@TER PERFORMANCE Remix 05 and 06 for ¥ 2,750 (tax included). But you have to make moves now, because the order period for the album ends on Valentine’s Day at 11:59 PM JST.

Join Our Discussions on Discord